Sew Over It London’s Pussy Bow Blouse

Hello everyone! I hope that you are enjoying this beautiful day!

I am sure that most of you have heard of Sew Over It but if you have not this is an amazing company ran by Lisa Comfort who has two Sew Over It sewing boutiques in London as well as some amazing books and a Youtube channel!

I have been following Sew Over It for about 4 months and I am obsessed with the retro and girly style of their patterns as well as their amazing fabric.

I have had my eye on their Pussy Bow Blouse Pattern for a bit now and I have finally have gotten up enough nerve to try it. I have only thus far sewn 4 dresses and 1 top and I would like to diversify my sewing with learning new skills as well as with working with more flowy and drapy fabrics and I feel like this is the perfect pattern for this!!

I chose to purchase the PDF version of this pattern so that I could not only save a little bit of money but also not have to wait for it to ship from London to Orlando Florida! (Im all about instant gratification). I downloaded the pattern and it was so easy to follow!

p-bow.jpeg

I chose this amazing crepe that I purchased on fabric.com. white kitties on a black background. This is so appropriate for a Pussy Bow Blouse I know! ha ha

I found the pattern pieces easy to follow and assemble. I chose to cut the pattern out using a rotary cutter because I was having difficulty with the drapy fabric staying put and not shifting around while I was cutting it.

I ended up with the 6 pieces with the blouse which has 2 versions, one has a keyhole neckline and he other has a v neckline. I opted for the v neckline because I feel like this will be more flattering on my bustier figure.

Pussy Bow Blouse Pieces

 

neckband.jpeg

Pattern Piece

I have to be honest I am a bit nervous about taking on this project due to the fact that I have never sewed with crepe and I am a little nervous about it moving around and shifting when I am sewing.

Please wish me the best and I will update with a new post as I am sewing up the pieces!

Please leave me a note or comment as well and have a beautiful day!

 

Sew Over it London Website

Fabric.com Kitty Crepe

Leave a Reply

