Second day of sewing Sew Over It’s Pussy Bow Blouse! 

So the second day went very well and I was surprised at how smoothly the pattern comes together while using such a drapy fabric.
The instructions for they pattern are very straight forward and the illustrious are lovely. I attached my two front panels on my bodice and zig zagged stitched the seam allowance. As I don’t have a serger (I’m saving up for one) this is a great alternative to not having one using an overlocking foot. I love this thing! As you can see the over locking foot creates a nice zig zag stitch and is incredibly easy and efficient to use. 

I love the way the pattern instructions for this blouse remind you to overlook or zig zag your seam allowances as I feel that I sometimes forget to do so until I’m completely finished with a garment and then I’m to lazy to do so. Lol

I attached the front bodice to the back and ironed the seam allowance open creating this beautiful dream of a seam that I could stare at all day.

I love how the cats seem to be jumping everywhere. They are so happy! 
I will come back with day three tomorrow…

Thank you so much for reading and enjoy this beautiful day!!!
Sew Over It Website

Kitty Crepe from Fabric.com

3 thoughts on “Second day of sewing Sew Over It’s Pussy Bow Blouse! 

  1. SewandSew says:

    Love that you have an overlooking foot. I could certainly have done with one when I was busy constructing some really hideous edges with my zigzag stitch! 🙈 An overlocker is worth the money. Once you have one, you’ll wonder how you coped without it 😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

