Sew Over It’s Pussy Bow Blouse third and final day!

Hello everyone 

The third day was very productive. I got into a zone of sewing my blouse and nothing could distract me. 

I managed to construct the cuffs on the sleeves as well as attach the sleeves to the bodice. 

The cuff part was a little confusing at first, however after a little manoeuvering and exercising my seam ripper, I managed to work them ok.


I did have to slip stitch the cuffs and I’m honestly not the best at slip stiching and found this part a bit frustrating. I can still see a few of these stitches from the outside of the cuff and I think this resulted from going too far in with my needle and sewing through the outside. I will note this in my head to not repeat this mistake with my next Pussy Bow blouse. 

I had no problem attaching the sleeves however and after doing a double hem I was all done and ready to wear my new kitty cat blouse! 

Thank you so much for reading and have a beautiful day! 

5 thoughts on “Sew Over It’s Pussy Bow Blouse third and final day!

Leave a Reply

